/// Running the game, it aint ever been the same..

HomePortalRegisterLog in

Share | 

Bi0Sh0's Bio

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bi0Sh0
/// Leader
/// Leader

PostSubject: Bi0Sh0's Bio   Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:44 pm

Hi Guys, Bio here, I just wanna let you know a bit about myself before i go on. Well i've been gaming for about 13 years now, it started when i was about 4 years old, i played my first game which happened to be Doom. The original doom. Scared the crap out of me, but nevertheless i loved it. I would sit on my dad's lap, he would move i would shoot. After that i got more into strategy and played games like starcraft, and age of empires. This was back in Romania, where i was born. When i moved to Canada 7 years ago, i started playing more shooters and really got into quake 3 arena, i never did play that online, but even bots were fun. About a year after that, i started playing doom 3. This is where my online gaming skill took off. I started in a small clan of about 20 members by the name of NWO, i proceeded to move up and up, until i got into one of the best clans in doom by the name of |XT| which i tried bringing to qlive. I moderated XT's forums, while having the highest post count and highest activity level. I also made a clan website for XT, but i was broke so it was only up for a month lol. XT was great while it lasted. By the time i was in XT, i had been playing for about 3 years and i was one of the pros(back then anyways). I went to {SS} clan's tournament and got 16th out of about 100 players. I was really satisfied by that but felt i could have been even higher. I lost my first match against a Vinzzo, a player who got 2nd and i was forced to go to the loser bracket where i proceeded to get 7th, and after 16th overall. Soon after i quit doom 3 and moved onto quake 4. Quake 4 was somewhat of a success for me because of my skills in doom 3 but it was not as good, and the community was just not that great. I quit quake for 2 years, and a couple months ago dec